Lexington, Charleston, Georgetown & Johnson City Areas

Your Local Basement Waterproofing
& Crawl Space Repair Experts!

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Sue S
Owingsville, KY 5 Stars
Nov 12th, 2021
Bo was great to work with… He was our sales person. He explained everything in detail and also provided a detailed quote. Bo was very patient as I had a lot of questions. The work got off the ground at a much slower pace than originally stated, but everything turned out good in the end. I was very nervous because all of the insulation under my house was removed, but Bo was very reassuring that this was the right process. Can’t wait till cold-weather to see how things go. The sub pumps are working great. I did hire someone to crawl under our house and look and make sure everything was done as stated in our quote. There was a couple of things that had been missed, but once I brought it to the companies attention, they immediately took care of it. I get an email message weekly Telling me the checks have been run, And everything is working properly…this is very reassuring. Everyone that came out was very professional. So far so good!
I have recommended this company to a couple of other folks in my area based on the professionalism, the uniqueness and cleanliness of the work performed.
Sue S
Owingsville, KY 5 Stars
Nov 12th, 2021
Bo was great to work with… He was our sales person. He explained everything in detail and also provided a detailed quote. Bo was very patient as I had a lot of questions. The work got off the ground at a much slower pace than originally stated, but everything turned out good in the end. I was very nervous because all of the insulation under my house was removed, but Bo was very reassuring that this was the right process. Can’t wait till cold-weather to see how things go. The sub pumps are working great. I did hire someone to crawl under our house and look and make sure everything was done as stated in our quote. There was a couple of things that had been missed, but once I brought it to the companies attention, they immediately took care of it. I get an email message weekly Telling me the checks have been run, And everything is working properly…this is very reassuring. Everyone that came out was very professional. So far so good!
I have recommended this company to a couple of other folks in my area based on the professionalism, the uniqueness and cleanliness of the work performed.
Sue S
Owingsville, KY 5 Stars
Nov 12th, 2021
Bo was great to work with… He was our sales person. He explained everything in detail and also provided a detailed quote. Bo was very patient as I had a lot of questions. The work got off the ground at a much slower pace than originally stated, but everything turned out good in the end. I was very nervous because all of the insulation under my house was removed, but Bo was very reassuring that this was the right process. Can’t wait till cold-weather to see how things go. The sub pumps are working great. I did hire someone to crawl under our house and look and make sure everything was done as stated in our quote. There was a couple of things that had been missed, but once I brought it to the companies attention, they immediately took care of it. I get an email message weekly Telling me the checks have been run, And everything is working properly…this is very reassuring. Everyone that came out was very professional. So far so good!
I have recommended this company to a couple of other folks in my area based on the professionalism, the uniqueness and cleanliness of the work performed.
Ben Davis
Owingsville, KY 4 Stars
Oct 18th, 2021
Overall good experience but the foam installation members were careless and filled multiple flex ductsbwith foam.

A person came out to fix but didn't fix issue.

I will now have to pay $250 to an HVAC company for them to fix damages.
Dave Hamon
Georgetown, KY 5 Stars
Oct 3rd, 2021
they were very polite and friendly and did what they said they were going to do. A rarity these days. 5 stars!
Margaret VG
Covington, KY 5 Stars
Sep 30th, 2021
From my initial call to the end of the project, every Reed employee was professional, polite, responsive, knowledgeable, customer oriented and delightful to work with. My house was built in the 1870's and the basement needed to be water-proofed. Their work is perfection and the estimated cost was very reasonable. I highly recommend this company.
Erin Stevenson
Lexington, KY 5 Stars
Jul 22nd, 2021
Very professional! They explained everything clearly and were honest about prices and what was needed versus what could be an extra or add-on option. I would definitely hire them again for other jobs!
Thomas J.
Richmond, KY 5 Stars
Mar 13th, 2021
Great job! From estimate to install quick and easy. Did great job on install. Recommend them for your waterproofing needs.
Sarah K
Lexington, KY 5 Stars
Nov 16th, 2020
Got estimate quickly; got scheduled in reasonable time; completed the job on time. Very professional; quality work. I'd use them again for sure. We feel confident about the work they did lasting a lifetime.
Susan Houpt
Jefferson City, TN 5 Stars
Sep 3rd, 2020
I have never dealt with such a fine company. From Vickie to the work crew Gary, Tyler and Ernie! Showed up on time, worked like Trojans and clean up better than how I clean. Sure wish y’all had a company near our area! We are limited in these kind of good services! Yay, to Reeds!
Randy P.
Presonsburg, KY 5 Stars
Aug 19th, 2020
We're very happy and pleased. Everyone was professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. I've spent 35 years in business and I appreciate good service. Reed's is an A-Class organization!
Tammie H.
Huddy, KY 5 Stars
Mar 13th, 2020
Reed's was super knowledgeable when it came to the crawl space encapsulation process. We wouldn't go through any other company.
Mary O.
Ashland, KY 5 Stars
Mar 10th, 2020
Wonderful Job! I highly recommend Reed's!
Patsy D.
Catlettsburg, KY 5 Stars
Mar 6th, 2020
Fine job, very pleased! Crew did a good job and cleaned up everything well.
David M.
Maysville, KY 5 Stars
Mar 5th, 2020
Fine job and crew did a good job as well.
Kenny Cl

5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 29th, 2019
Highly Recommend these guys, Tim and Steve and their crews , they were friendly and very professional. Also, want to thank Josh for his time and concerns, making a 5 1/2 hour trip one direction making sure the job was done the way it needed to be in our time frame when our granddaughter was diagnosed with Leukemia. Thanks again!
Jason O
Pratt, WV 4 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 9th, 2019
They Provide a Much needed Service & There Workers That Show Up To Perform The Tasks Are Professional & Courteous
Phil D.
Lavalette, WV 5 Stars
Aug 14th, 2019
Boyd C

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 20th, 2019
Reed's came out and sprayed my large attic space and rim joist in my basement. I immediately saw an improvement to both heating and cooling loss. Tom was very thorough in both explaining and educating me on areas that needed attention and not forcing anything on me that i didn't need. They did the job for the agreed upon price and actually went above and beyond in actually insulating areas they found that needed attention after initial inspection. They were very professional and got the job done in a timely manner. I would recommend them to anyone looking to improve home heating and cooling effeciency.
Jeremy C.
Wayne, WV 5 Stars
Mar 1st, 2019
Darlene H

5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 15th, 2019
Great work done my garage 2/13/19 recommend. Reed’s to anyone I want to thank y’all great job
David S.
Greenup, KY 5 Stars
Jan 22nd, 2019
Larry G

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 16th, 2019
We did a new construction home and we are very pleased we met with Tim at Reed's spray foam to talk about the benefits of insulating a home with spray foam. Tim was extremely versed in describing the product.
Excellent company and they were prompt, knowledgeable and did excellent work. I would give them more than 5 stars if I could. Reed's Spray foam are the best, first in knowledge, first in class! I will say, in all my experiences working in engineering/construction these guys are the best sub-contractors I have ever worked with.
The whole team was extremely polite and did a great job. Everyone did exactly what they said they would.
Tim followed up at the end to assure everything was as expected and did a personal walk through.
Great Team!
Larry G.
Brian M

5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 9th, 2018
Here at cross point community church in Maysville ky. We had reeds to insulate the area for our kids church, it was a pleasure doing business with them not only was there work impeccable but the character of there employees are remarkable! Good to do business with people that have Christian values!! I would highly recommend reeds spray foam!!
John R

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 21st, 2018
Reed's simply can't be beat! Every question we had concerning spray foam insulation was answered thoroughly and with knowledge. The crew showed up on time, was courteous and professional, conscientious of our home, and did a nice job with clean up. Our attic and home is comfortable year round saving us money on our electric bill. We highly recommend Reed's. They are truly outstanding!
Stephen Y.
Flatwoods, KY 5 Stars
Nov 13th, 2018
Lea B

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 13th, 2018
We just had Reed's spray foam our home in WV. We had a lot of questions about spray foam insulation which Tim graciously took his time to answer each and every one, in fact my husband spoke to him several times before deciding to have it done as well as during the process. The crew that came to do the job was very hardworking and professional. They went above and beyond exceeding our expections. We are very happy with how our home turned out and would highly recommend Reed's to anyone without hesitation.
Jim L.
Bidwell, OH 5 Stars
Nov 6th, 2018
Amber P

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 30th, 2018
Josh and the people at Reeds spray foam is very knowledgeable and super helpful, even tho against my better judgment and I didn’t go with them, the problems I had with my moisture issues josh told me how to fix the problem and was nothing but helpful to fix my problem and would provide continuing help if I needed it! Thank you very much!!
-Daniel
Kathi M

5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 30th, 2018
Great company and service. They showed up on schedule, completed the project timely and did a fantastic job. Friendly knowledgeable and professional crew!
Gary Fl

5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 18th, 2018
First rate company and excellent employees, the attention to detail was super, they incapsillated my crawl space and the heat pump isn’t on more than a few times a day, October 2018 temps. Money well spent. Gary
Tyler Sm

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 17th, 2018
We recently had Reeds encapsulate our attic and crawlspace. We have noticed immediate results with the comfort in our home. We use a nest thermostat and we watch the usage history comparing with previous months and the improvements have proven results and the investment has been worth every penny. Overall, the product has sold us on encapsulation (which we were unsure of at first), but really the experience we received was pleasant from the get go with the outstanding customer service and follow up visits making sure we were happy with the results. Josh and the gang proved they have the customer focused mindset that most family owned businesses lack.

We would recommend Reeds to anyone remotely interested in attic or crawlspace encapsulation.
Lance H.
Ashland, KY 5 Stars
Jul 25th, 2018
A camp

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2018
Hey if you looking to upgrade to spray foam insulation these are the guys to do it!! Got the job done in one day (crawlspace). I live over a hour away from there location worked around my schedule and there's picked a day they cleaned up after them selfs great great job I saved or 57 dollars this month on my power bill !!!! enclapsulation
Eric B

5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Feb 20th, 2018
Excellent work, and customer service, very professional and highly recommended
Ariana Sc

5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jan 22nd, 2018
The workers showed up early, very efficient and an excellent job! I'd recommend Reed's any day!
John T.
Paintsville, KY 5 Stars
Jan 15th, 2018
Adam G.
Wayne, WV 5 Stars
Dec 17th, 2017
Bill M

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 13th, 2017
Although we only had the opportunity to work with these guys for about a week and a half on a new construction build; they were the best group to work with during the process. Hand's down, Reed's is the best insulation contractor on the market. A+++++++

Bill & Sabrina
Teays Valley, WV
John

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 14th, 2017
I initially looked into spray foam for my attic due to my upstairs a/c unit not keeping up in extreme summer temperatures. The air handler is in the attic and was having trouble keeping the air cool through the ducts.

Josh visited my home for the quote and provided a plethora of information for me to review. His knowledge was top notch.

The crew was there within a week to install the product in my attic in the middle of summer and then finished a day earlier than expected. They were all very polite and protected all aspects of my home from a safety and cleanliness standpoint. Any questions I had during the process were always answered. Once complete I noticed a few areas that I had questions on. They sent a crew and applied extra insulation to ensure I was happy with it when it probably wasn't needed.

The rest of the summer my unit had no trouble keeping temp where i wanted it. Monitoring my energy bills at home have shown a significant decrease in electricity. Comparing last month with the same amount of days and same average temperature my bill decreased by almost HALF! I have compared my bills with my neighbors all of whom have similar homes built around the same time and same contractor and my bills are 50% less than theirs.

Thanks Reeds Spray Foam for helping me with my home.
Matt B

5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 18th, 2016
Highly recommend. I had attic insulation and crawlspace encapsulation installed. They have gone over and above to make sure I was happy with my purchase. They even came out to re-evaluate my crawlspace after a few concerns I had. Can't say enough good things about Reeds Sprayfoam.
Sandra B

5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 8th, 2016
The Reed spray foam Company were excellent in every way, very hard workers, friendly and professional , arrived on time, cleaned up everything, they sprayed under our home in the crawlspace which not an easy job, but they did a great job. Can't wait to see the difference in our heating and cooling bills this year. Josh was the salesman that came to our home and explained everything to us. he did a great job. very nice person to talk to and very informational, knew what he was talking about. we will recommend this company to everyone!!!!!
Sabrina FM

5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 15th, 2015
We are doing a new construction and were so pleased with the work from Reed's. Not only is their work great, but they were great to work with. Very efficient and friendly. Highly recommend this company to everyone!
Barbara T

5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Sep 25th, 2015
Excellent workmanship! Josh and his crew completed our attic in 1 day and cleaned up completely when done. Explained and showed us what was done! Can't wait to see how much we will save this coming winter heating our old farmhouse. Love these guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks so much...Tom & Barbara
Shawna A

5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jul 23rd, 2015
Very pleased with our spray foam insulation. They did good work and came when they said they would (which is hard to find in any contractor these days.) They give free estimates and are family-owned and operated. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs quick and efficient solution to their insulation needs.
Kierra V

5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Jun 15th, 2015
Reeds did an amazing on our new home! We decided to go with the spray insulation and couldn't be happier with our decision. This past winter with the temperatures being in the single digits, our highest power bill was $280. I have to add our normal heat hadn't been hooked up yet and we were running off our emergency heat. So far this summer, our highest power bill was $120. They did a great job and you could t ask for nicer people. Thank you, Reeds!
Yossi H
Huddy, KY 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
May 6th, 2015
THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE YOUR MONEY CAN BUY .
MASTER IN HIS CRAFT .THE BEST QUALITY AVAILABLE ANYWHERE .
Teresa R

5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 10th, 2015
Great
Reeds Waterproofing & Foundation Solutions https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/reedswaterproofingandfoundationsolutions-logo.png 833-914-1113 $$

Page: 1
Reeds Waterproofing & Foundation Solutions Reviews
5 Stars
4.94 out of 5 stars based on 48 customer reviews.

Review Central

Our Service Area

Our Locations:

Lexington, Charleston, Georgetown & Johnson City Areas

Reeds Waterproofing & Foundation Solutions Area Map

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificate

Our high standard of quality ensures a healthy basement with a Nationally Backed Warranty.

Free Inspection
What does a Healthy Basement Mean?

The Healthy Basement Certificate is about maintaining a basement that promotes a healthy indoor living environment. Air pollutants, excessive moisture and water entering the basement can produce dangerous living conditions which may lead to serious health risks.

Healthy Basement Certificate Services

A criteria for a Healthy Basement Certificate has been established for each level of protection.

Contact Us

Your Local Basement and Crawl Space Health Experts

Reed's Waterproofing & Foundation Solutions is a family owned and operated business, Reeds is Waterproofing has been providing affordable basement and crawl space waterproofing since 1989.


Contact No: 833-914-1113

Address: Reeds Waterproofing & Foundation Solutions

2251 Sycamore Mountain,
Williamson WV 25661